Sidestepping Change

Do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewal of your mind, that by testing you may discern what is the will of God, what is good and acceptable and perfect.” Romans 12:2
image
Things changing in my life used to bring on such a feeling of dread. As old patterns were jeopardized I would be filled with uncertainty and insecurity. I now meet new changes with a sense of challenge. I find them exciting and invigorating. Without these changes my life would remain dull, lifeless, and uninteresting if I never tried any new way of doing things or accepted new challenges. When you step out in faith to do and be more you allow yourself to grow by leaps and bounds. Sometimes I’m not always able to meet these new challenges but this is all a part of life and a way of trying new things. There’s a sense of joy that comes with knowing there will always be new challenges to head off in life. It’s nice to know I can learn, experience and feel new things in life each and every day!
image
Prayer – Dear Heavenly Father, I know that life is for living and growing through so many new experiences that we can meet each day. These come to us no matter what age we are. I know that You are with me through each of these changes as I grow in them. I thank you in advance for being able to expect and accept each new challenge. In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen.

Leave a comment

Blog Stats

  • 2,445 hits
Winning with Bipolar

My Bipolar Life

bi[polar] curious

poppycock from the bipolar spectrum

Motivational Stories

motivational, uplifting stories, life lessons...

wrongwithlife

The immeasurable terrors of her mind...

Bipolar in Medical School

This blog chronicles my journey with bipolar disorder as a med student at a school in the Midwest

Sharlene Prinsen

Hope, Healing, and Peace -- Empowered to Make a Change

Emotional Wellness

Learning to Balance Mood Disorders Through Spirituality and Self-Love.

...But She's Crazy

A memoir of moods, "madness," and making it through

The Online Therapist

Dr Nicholas Jenner's Mental Health Blog

A Canvas Of The Minds

A unique collaboration of different perspectives on mental health and life

Christian Concern For Mental Health

Standing on the promise of Romans 8:37-39

Voices of Glass

One man's journey through Paranoid Schizophrenia, Mental Health, Faith and Life.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Books, j'adore

story lovers unite